Tyre Shopper strapline
NEED HELP? 0800 731 0133

BTCC 2018 Full Line Up

The start of the BTCC season starts on the 7th April 2018 and it is a season that has been eagerly anticipated amongst motorsport fans.

BTCC Team  Car Make  Drivers 
West Surrey Racing BMW 

Colin Turkington
Andrew Jordan 
Rob Collard

Team Parker Racing BMW  Stephen Jelley 
Power Maxed Racing Vauxhall  Josh Cook
Senna Proctor 
Team BMR  Subaru  Jason Plato
Ash Sutton
Josh Price 
Motorbase Performance  Ford  James Cole
Sam Tordoff
Jack Goff 
Ciceley Racing  Mercedes Benz  Adam Morgan
Tom Oliphant 
BTC Norlin  Honda  Chris Smiley
James Nash 
Speedsworks Motorsport  Toyota  Tom Ingram 
Laser Tools Racing  Mercedes Benz  Aiden Moffat 
AmD Tuning  Audi  Sam Smelt
Aidan Jackson 
AmD Tuning  MG Tom Boardman
Rory Butcher
Team Dynamics  Honda  Matt Neal
Dan Cammish 
Eurotech Racing Honda Matt Simpson
Brett Smith
Jack Goff
Team Hard Volkswagen Bobby Thompson
Mike Bushell
Jake Hill
Michael Caine
HMS Racing Alfa Romeo Rob Austin

There have been a number of personnel changes ahead of the BTCC 2018 season. To find out which team each BTCC driver is racing for this season, please see the table above which displays the BTCC Team, Car Make and Driver/s.

Last season was a fantastic season for BTCC with a number of highs and lows throughout the season which eventually saw Ash Sutton come away victorious for Subaru. Sutton was only initially thought to be an outsider at the start of the BTCC Calendar and failed to score a point in the opening race. However, he went on to win six races thereafter to become the youngest BTCC champion since 1966 at the mere age of 23.

Ash Sutton- BTCC Champion 2017

At Tyre Shopper, we love the BTCC and will be hosting a number of ticket giveaways throughout the season. To make sure that you don't miss out on these free ticket giveaways, make sure you keep a very close eye on our Facebook and Twitter pages. 

BTCC 2018 Calender

BTCC Race Date  BTCC Race Venue 
7th/8th April 2018  BRANDS HATCH INDY 
28th/29th April 2018  DONINGTON PARK 
19th/20th May 2018  THRUXTON 
9th/10th June 2018  OULTON PARK 
23rd/24th June 2018  CROFT 
28th/29th July 2018  SNETTERTON 
11th/12th August 2018  ROCKINGHAM 
25th/26th August 2018  KNOCKHILL 
15th/16th September 2018  SILVERSTONE 
29th/30th September 2018  BRANDS HATCH GP 

As usual, there will be 10 races across the BTCC season spreading over the months of April to September. The BTCC will start off in April at Brands Hatch Indy before heading to Donington Park at the end of the month. In the month of May there will only be one race, with this race taking place at Thruxton. In June the BTCC is held at Oulton Park and then Croft before Snetterton is the next BTCC venue at the end of July. In August there are two racedays, one at Rockingham and one at Knockhill. The penultimate race takes place at Silverstone before the season finale at Brands Hatch GP.

Are you as excited for the BTCC season to start as we are? Remember make sure you keep an eye on the Tyre Shopper website and social media pages if you want to win tickets to each of the BTCC 2018 races this season. We would like to thank Dunlop for teaming up with oirselves to give our loyal social media followers the chance to win tickets for the BTCC 2018 season. Dunlop are the proud sponsor of all of the tyres used within the BTCC- if you are interested in purchasing Dunlop tyres for your vehicle, please head over to our Dunlop Tyres brand page or use the Tyre Search to see if Tyre Shopper stock any tyres to suit your vehicle.

Did you enjoy this blog post? |


Retailer of Low Cost tyres, available for fitting by over 1,000+ specialists, across the United Kingdom.
Ready to buy? Choose from our best selling car tyres by manufacturer.